Gunther Holtorf’s 23 Year Road Trip

When I started this blog a few days ago, I planned mainly to post photos from various travels. My own travels that is. But then today I saw this wonderful short thing on Youtube telling how it came that Gunther has been on a 23-year road trip. I love travel, have been on road trips across the US a few times, across Europe and been driving quite a bit in Japan as well, and I loved every minute on the road. So I can just dream of the 23-years, and say well done, Gunther.

6 responses

  1. Thank you for sharing this incredible story. Great photos. As a mostly armchair traveler who dream of travel, this video is inspirational.

    Sincere regards.

    October 4, 2012 at 8:55 pm

  2. Thank you for sharing this amazing tribute to the art of travel!!!

    October 4, 2012 at 10:05 pm

  3. Thank you Gunther for inspiring me. I was impressed by your work the first time it was published on the Facebook and I am a fan of you – would love to come visit you and sit with you to share your experiences. You are totally a “Hero”

    Regards and respect
    Mani

    October 5, 2012 at 8:29 am

  4. Sorry, The first time I saw it was on the BBC. The best thing I appreciated to see was how you did it all by yourself without a sponsorship builds up my faith that it is possible to do on own without running for sponsorships. I would be preparing for a road trip on two wheels to see this world from a bigger perspective and capture the essence of life.

    Just a crazy fan of yours.
    Mani

    October 5, 2012 at 8:37 am

    • Wow Mani, I never realized Gunther was such a famous person..
      Well, what a guy.

      October 6, 2012 at 1:28 pm

      • What do you mean, is this not his official blog or you just collecting it on his behalf ?

        He indeed is quite a big famous and among traveller there is nothing that separates them from each other. They all are bit crazy, weird and known for what they do. Travel.

        October 6, 2012 at 5:00 pm

Leave a Reply

